EATLP was founded in 1999 as a non-profit organization with legal personality under Dutch law with its head office in Rietlandpark, 301, 1019 DW Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

The organisation is inscribed in the EU's Transparency Register with the ID number: 199090913475-87.

Among EATLP's objectives, a few that can be mentioned are to contribute to the development of European tax law and to the development of research and study programs on European, international, domestic and comparative taxation. The EATLP organizes, among other activities, annual congresses. Through the annual congresses, EATLP addresses the problems related to Tax Good Governance, Aggressive Tax Planning and Double Taxation.

It also pursues its objectives by presenting its opinion to institutions of the European Union. For such purposes, it is a priority for the EATLP to interact and contribute to the projects and initiatives of international organizations in general and the EU in particular. In the past, it has for instance participated in Commission meetings on the CCCTB, it has been present in the Platform for Tax Good Governance, the EU Joint Transfer Pricing Forum since their foundation, as well as in the Expert Group of the cross-border tax obstacles facing individuals within the EU Internal Market. Its presence in these fora has been very active and productive since its representatives have deeply involved in their works making very valuable contributions, fully reflecting scientific independence and top-notch analysis of relevant issues, which were all very much appreciated by the EU Commission.

EATLP has since its inception grown to be an established and well-respected academic organization, having around 350 members (professors) from almost all member states of the European Union as well as from a number of other countries (UK, Switzerland, the US, Brazil, China, India etc.). Its members come from the most prestigious Universities in the EU and third countries.

The Executive Board consists of:

- Chairwoman: Professor Dr. Cécile Brokelind, Lund University (Sweden).
- Chairman of the Academic Committee: Professor Dr. Roman Seer, Ruhr University Bochum (Germany).
- Secretary General: Professor Dr. Pasquale Pistone, WU University of Vienna (Austria) and University of Salerno (Italy), Academic Chairman of IBFD, Amsterdam (Netherlands).
- Treasurer: Professor Dr. Raymond Luja, Maastricht University (Netherlands).
- Board members: Professor Dr. Werner Haslehner, Luxembourg University (Luxembourg), Professor Dr. Sigrid Hemels, Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands).

More information can be found at <u>www.eatlp.org</u>.