

EUROPEAN COMMISSION DIRECTORATE-GENERAL TAXATION AND CUSTOMS UNION

The Director-General

Brussels, 12 September 2022

The Director-General for Taxation and Customs Union,

Having regard to Commission Decision 2012/C 188/02 of 26 June 2012 setting up a group of experts on value added tax<sup>1</sup>, the 'VAT Expert Group',

Having regard to the call for applications of 5 July 2022,

Having regard to the applications received,

Has decided as follows:

## Article 1

The organisations referred to in Annex I shall be appointed as members of the VAT Expert Group.

## Article 2

The individuals referred to in the first column of Annex II shall be appointed in a personal capacity as members of the VAT Expert Group.

The individuals referred to in the second column of Annex II shall be appointed as alternate of each individual mentioned in the first column of the same row.

#### Article 3

Members shall be appointed by the present Decision for three years as from 1 October 2022.

Done at Brussels,

*(e-signed)* Gerassimos Thomas

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ C 188 of 28.6.2012, p. 2, as amended by Commission Decision C(2016) 4098 of 5 July 2016 (OJ 2016/C 245/04 of 6.07.2016, p. 6)

Commission européenne/Europese Commissie, 1049 Bruxelles/Brussel, BELGIQUE/BELGIË - Tel. +32 22991111

#### Annex I

## List of the organisations appointed as members of the VAT Expert Group

- 1. Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (WU)
- 2. MDDP Michalik Dłuska Dziedzic i Partnerzy (MDDP)
- 3. Confederation of Swedish Enterprise
- 4. Ecommerce Europe
- 5. Confédération Fiscale Européenne (CFE)
- 6. EuroCommerce
- Federation of German Industries [Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie e.V. (BDI)] and the Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce (Deutscher Industrie- und Handelskammertag e.V. (DIHK)
- 8. International VAT Association (IVA)
- 9. BDO/Brussels Worldwide Services BV
- 10. BusinessEurope
- 11. Business Industry Advisory Committee to the OECD [Business at OECD (BIAC)]
- 12. Confederazione Generale dell'Industria Italiana (Confindustria)
- 13. Mouvement des Entreprises de France (MEDEF)
- 14. European Tax Adviser Federation (ETAF)
- 15. Tax Executives Institute Inc. (TEI)
- 16. Accountancy Europe
- 17. Deloitte Services & Investments NV
- 18. Ernst & Young Core Business Services BV
- 19. European Banking Federation (EBF)
- 20. KPMG
- 21. European VAT Club
- 22. Confederation of Finnish Industries EK
- 23. Insurance Europe
- 24. Spanish VAT Services Asesores SL

- 25. Vertex (Tax Technology Software & Solutions for Business | Vertex, Inc. (vertexinc.com)
- 26. LeitnerLeitner
- 27. Malta Institute of Taxation
- 28. Procter & Gamble (P&G)
- 29. Zalando SE
- 30. EUROCHAMBRES The Association of European Chambers of Commerce and Industry
- 31. Biriş Goran SPARL
- 32. B2R Law Jankowski, Stroiński, Zięba i Partnerzy, Adwokacka Spółka Partnerska
- 33. European Express Association (EEA)

## Annex II

# List of the individuals appointed in a personal capacity as members of the VAT Expert Group and their alternates

1.	Marie Lamensch	Edoardo Traversa
2.	Fabiola Annacondia	Zsolt Szatmari
3.	Andrea Parolini	Jean Claude Bouchard
4.	Joachim Englisch	Tina Ehrke-Rabel
5.	Cristina Trenta	Björn Westberg
6.	Marta Papis-Almansa	Marja Kaarina Hokkanen
7.	Krzysztof Lasiński-Sulecki	Teresa Sławińska-Choryło